1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Entry Point Not Found

Discussion in 'General GIMP help' started by Skeeter, May 5, 2010.

  1. Skeeter

    Skeeter Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I've used Gimp for maybe a year or so and I just love it!
    My trouble all started when I searched the internet to find if I could make Gimp open in full screen. I got side-tracked and saw that you could get different thems for Gimp. To make a long story short I messed my Gimp up. I downloaded Glade (I don't even know what's it for.
    I have uninstalled Glade, uninstalled Gimp, cleaned up what remaining things of Gimp I could find (I backup my brushes to a different folder), rebooted and tried to re-install Gimp (twice).
    However, when I install Gimp it seems to install fine. I start Gimp and I get these endless errors:


    wind.exe- Entry Point Not Found
    The procedure entry point atk_relation_add_target could not be located in the dynammic link library libatk-1.0_0.dll

    win-snap.exe- Entry Point Not Found
    The procedure entry point atk_relation_add_target could not be located in the dynammic link library libatk-1.0_0.dll

    whirl-pinch.exe- Entry Point Not Found
    The procedure entry point atk_relation_add_target could not be located in the dynammic link library libatk-1.0_0.dll

    waves.exe- Entry Point Not Found
    The procedure entry point atk_relation_add_target could not be located in the dynammic link library libatk-1.0_0.dll

    warp.exe- Entry Point Not Found
    The procedure entry point atk_relation_add_target could not be located in the dynammic link library libatk-1.0_0.dll

    video.exe- Entry Point Not Found
    The procedure entry point atk_relation_add_target could not be located in the dynammic link library libatk-1.0_0.dll

    van-gogh-lic.exe- Entry Point Not Found
    The procedure entry point atk_relation_add_target could not be located in the dynammic link library libatk-1.0_0.dll

    value-propagate.exe- Entry Point Not Found
    The procedure entry point atk_relation_add_target could not be located in the dynammic link library libatk-1.0_0.dll


    If anyone can help me I'd be greatful.
    Thank you
     
  2. David Wood

    David Wood Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    5,501
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Occupation:
    Freelance graphic designer and visual effects arti
    Location:
    Western New York
    Home Page:
    Try uninstalling Gimp, andthen go into you're program files (C:\Program Files) and delete the gimp folder. Also if you have CCleaner installed run the registry cleaner after the unistallation. Give this a try and reinstall Gimp. Let me know how it works! :)
     
  3. Skeeter

    Skeeter Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thank you for your reply. I did that already. I used CCleaner plus 2 more registry cleaners, tried rebooting after uninstalling and cleaning up, deleted program file and application data but the same errors come.
     
  4. Skeeter

    Skeeter Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    No idea's? I cleaned my computer up again. I had nothing that said Gimp. I installed Gimp again and it seems to install okay. But when I open it is when I get all of the pop ups with the errors. :'(
     
  5. David Wood

    David Wood Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    5,501
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Occupation:
    Freelance graphic designer and visual effects arti
    Location:
    Western New York
    Home Page:
    AMY!!!!!!!!!!! She's the programmer on here.
     
  6. Skeeter

    Skeeter Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    :D Holler real loud!
    Thanks!!!
     
  7. Omerta_69

    Omerta_69 Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Have you tried installing Revo Uninstaller? It is an uber uninstaller program. Seems like there is an left over file somewhere.
     
  8. Skeeter

    Skeeter Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thank you for your help. I agree, it seems like there's a file hanging somewhere. On the other hand, I'm beginning to think it's a Windows XP issue on my computer.
    I use Advanced Uninstaller. It finds every Gimp file on my computer and then I choose to delete them all.
    I've used Revo Uninstaller before but I really like everything Advanced Uninstaller does. Right now I can't find one Gimp file. I'll try to install Gimp again.
    :)
     
  9. Omerta_69

    Omerta_69 Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Advance Uninstaller? Info and link plz! lol
     
  10. Skeeter

    Skeeter Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Here ya go:
    http://www.innovative-sol.com/uninstaller/

    Now, back to my problem.
    I just now installed Gimp. I let it launch the program and I got all of the errors again.
    Here's what I saw happening:
    While everything is loading you see what's loading. When it's "Querying new Plug-ins" is where it starts giving me the errors. They are the names of the plug-ins (I think.)
    I clicked through every single error (whew) and finally when Gimp was past the plug-ins it opened.
    It looked just like it use to with one exception. I opened a file. A gif file was all I was allowed to open. When I tried to save it as a jpg file there was no option to save it as that type of file. Usually there are a lot of extensions to choose from but I could only choose gif and a couple of Gimp extensions.
    Help me please!
    :'(
    Why is it that when I Google "The procedure entry point atk_relation_add_target could not be located in the dynamic link library libatk-1.0-0.dll" it brings up Glade? I don't even know what Glade is but I know I did install and uninstalled it.
     
  11. Garnet1377

    Garnet1377 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Occupation:
    coder monkey
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA
    Hi! Ok I've read the issue 2x now and I think I'm on board with what is happening.

    My first thought is that the library libatk-1.0_0.dll is corrupt and you will need to remove/rename it and then try. If that doesn't work. Post back and I'll take another look.

    HTH
     
  12. Skeeter

    Skeeter Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thank you, Amy. I did a search for the libatk-1.0_0.dll but couldn't find it. I downloaded the dll file. When I copied it to the System32 folder it asked if I wanted to overwrite it and I said Yes. If the dll wasn't found when I searched for it, why did the copier ask to overwrite it? Then again, maybe I jumped the gun. I'll wait for your reply. :)
     
  13. Garnet1377

    Garnet1377 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Occupation:
    coder monkey
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA
    Ske - there is always a 'footprint' of sort left over from all software you download, kind of like your carbon foot print in the world. Even though you deleted what you saw, there is still some inbedded in your PC/laptop.

    Did Gimp start up for you ok? If not then I would rename the dll file & give it a try.
    I hope this helps. If not let me know. :D
     
  14. Skeeter

    Skeeter Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Yes, after I click through all of the error boxes Gimp loads and looks normal.
    However:
    It looked just like it use to with one exception. I opened a file. A gif file was all I was allowed to open. When I tried to save it as a jpg file there was no option to save it as that type of file. Usually there are a lot of extensions to choose from but I could only choose gif and a couple of Gimp extensions.

    I'm sorry, I don't know exactly what you mean "rename the dll file."
    I can't find that particular dll file.
     
  15. Omerta_69

    Omerta_69 Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Weird, maybe contact official GIMP support?
     
  16. Garnet1377

    Garnet1377 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Occupation:
    coder monkey
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA
    Ske - Did you just upgrade to WindowsXP?

    # I'm getting The procedure entry point libintl_snprintf could not be located in the dynamic link library intl.dll. when I try to run GIMP or use plug-ins. How do I fix it?
    # Some broken application placed a file named intl.dll to your Windows or Windows\System32 directory. Rename it, and GIMP will work fine.

    From the GIMP website ! Looks like a plug-in screwed up your GIMP.
     
  17. Omerta_69

    Omerta_69 Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Glade does not spell Glad......sorry tried to add some humor. :(
     
  18. Garnet1377

    Garnet1377 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Occupation:
    coder monkey
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA
    O69 - very funny!

    I thought GLADE plug in was something you plug into an outlet? They have a gimp plug in too?

    Ske - did that help? Make it worse?
     
  19. Omerta_69

    Omerta_69 Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6

    Think he needs to change his Glade outlet then, cause it left an funny smell. ;)
     
  20. David Wood

    David Wood Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    5,501
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Occupation:
    Freelance graphic designer and visual effects arti
    Location:
    Western New York
    Home Page:
    Try uninstalling Gimp, deleting the folder, running a registry cleaner, and then try this.

    Go to this location: C:\Documents and Settings\(whatever your computer username is\.gimp-2.6

    Delete any and all files that you find in there.
     

Share This Page